Since 1912, families at St. Hilda’s not only find the formal education they are seeking for their children, but a place where each individual is given an all-round background: academic, cultural, in the Arts and in sport, spiritual and social


(+54 11) 4452-6647


Isabel La Católica 1710, B1686FKN, Hurlingham, Buenos Aires, Argentina

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Gris Icono de Instagram
  • Gris Icono de YouTube
  • Gris Icono Twitter
  • Gris LinkedIn Icon

St. Hilda's College all rights reserved - 2022


Cambridge Assessment is an integral part of the school’s academic life and contributes to our mission of ensuring students achieve their maximum intellectual potential within the framework of an international curriculum. In Secondary, students follow the Cambridge curriculum pathway from Year 9 to Year 12: in Year 9 and Year 10 students study the IGCSE curriculum, and in Year 11 and Year 12 students study the AS or A Level curriculum.  Cambridge Assessment is recognised as entrance qualifications at numerous universities, locally and abroad. The combination of both programmes gives our students a sound basis for a broad range of opportunities when they leave St Hilda’s, allowing them to specialise in humanities or sciences, and work confidently and effectively in English.




In Year 9 and 10 students study for the IGCSE in various subjects, which are the world’s most popular international qualification for 14 to 16 year olds. IGCSE is recognised by leading universities and employers worldwide, providing a broad and balanced study across a wide range of subjects, using  learner-centred and enquiry-based approaches to learning




The combination of IGCSE subjects at St Hilda’s is wide ranging, allowing students who pass examinations in at least seven IGCSE subjects to be recognised for their achievements and awarded the ICE Diploma. These subjects must come from five different subject groups and include two different languages. The subject groups and subjects currently offered are:


Group I: Languages (English, Spanish, French)

Group II: Humanities and Social Sciences (English Literature, History)

Group III: Sciences (Biology, Chemistry, Physics)

Group IV: Mathematics (Mathematics)

Group V: Creative and Professional (Art and Design, Computer Science, Music)



AS and A Level

In Year 11 and 12 students study for AS and A Level subjects which are typically for learners aged 16 to 19 years. Thousands of learners worldwide gain places at leading universities every year with Cambridge International AS & A Levels. The syllabuses develop a deep understanding of subjects and independent thinking skills



AS and A Level: AICE Diploma

St Hilda’s offers a rich variety of subject options to students at AS and A Level, allowing students who pass seven credits (an AS Level is one credit, an A Level is two) to obtain the AICE Diploma. The Diploma provides an international curriculum and examination system that emphasises the value of broad and balanced study. Alongside in-depth understanding of a variety of subjects, students also need to master a broader range of skills critical for success in university study and employment. St Hilda’s encourages the Diploma because it offers students the opportunity to tailor their studies to their individual interests, abilities and future plans within an international curriculum framework. With the Diploma St Hilda’s students have gained entry to universities both in Argentina and abroad.


By demanding knowledge from three different subject groups, plus the core compulsory subject of AS Level Global Perspectives & Research, the AICE Diploma provides a broad curriculum with a balance of maths and science, languages, arts and humanities, and interdisciplinary subjects. It maintains flexibility and choice by allowing students to choose subjects at different levels. The subject groups and subjects currently offered at St Hilda’s are:

Core Group: Global Perspectives (AS Global Perspectives)

Group I Mathematics and Sciences (A Level and AS Mathematics, AS Biology, AS Computer Science)

Group II: Languages (A Level Spanish, AS English, AS French)

Group III: Arts and Humanities (AS English Literature, AS Art and Design, AS Economics, AS History, AS Business Studies)

Group IV: Interdisciplinary subjects (AS General Paper)